Home Admission KNUST KNUST Provisional Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Academic Year

KNUST Provisional Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Academic Year

0

The Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) has released the provisional calendar of activities for the 2019/2020 academic year.

Find below the academic calendar;

PROVISIONAL ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2019/2020 ACADEMIC YEAR

Registration of trailed coursesMonday, July 22, 2019 – Friday, August 02, 2019
Supplementary ExaminationMonday, August 05, 2019 – Friday, August 16, 2019
Auditing of Supplementary ExaminationsWednesday, August 28, 2019 – Friday, August 30, 2019
Summer SchoolMonday, August 26, 2019 – Friday, August, 30, 2019 (Provisional)
Special College Board Meeting to Consider Supplementary Examination ResultsMonday September 02, 2019 – Thursday, September 05, 2019

First Semester

Arrival of FreshersFriday, September 06, 2019
Biometric Registration of FreshersFriday, September 06, 2019 – Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Medical Examinations for FreshersMonday, September 09, 2019 (Runs throughout the semester)
Orientation for FreshersSaturday, September 07, 2019 (to be held every Saturday throughout the Semester)
Lectures Begin for FreshersMonday, September 09, 2019
Online Registration for Continuing StudentsFriday, September 06, 2019
Arrival of Continuing StudentsSaturday, September 14, 2019
Biometric Registration of Continuing StudentsSaturday, September 14, 2019 – Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Lectures Begin (Continuing Students)Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Matriculation RehearsalsTuesday October 01, 2019 – Thursday, October 03, 2019
Special Academic Board Meeting to consider Supplementary Examination Results (Final Year)Wednesday, October, 09, 2019

Matriculation at College Level

Thursday, October 03, 2019 – Saturday, October 05, 2019

Mid-Semester ExaminationsMonday, November 04,2019- Friday, November 08, 2019
Mid-Semester Break/Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by studentsMonday, November 11, 2019- Friday, November 16, 2019
Consideration of Postgraduate Final ResultsWednesday, November 06, 2019
R. P. Baffour Memorial LecturesMonday, November 18, 2019, Wednesday, November 20, 2019 & Thursday, November 21, 2019
Special CongregationFriday, November 22, 2019 – Saturday, November 23, 2019
First Semester ExaminationsMonday, December 09, 2019 – Friday, December 20, 2019
Students DepartSaturday, December 21, 2019

First Semester Break

Monday, December 23, 2019-Thursday, January 16, 2020

Christmas Break

Monday, December 23, 2019 – Friday, January 03, 2020

Auditing of Examination Results (All Years)Monday, January 20, 2020 – Friday, January 31, 2020
Special College Board Meeting to consider First Semester Examination Results (All Years)Monday, February 03, 2020 – Friday, February 07, 2020
Deadline for Submission of First Semester Examination Results to Secretary of the Academic BoardMonday, February 10, 2020
Special Academic Board Meeting to consider First Semester Examination Results (All Years)Thursday, February 20, 2020

Second Semester

Online RegistrationFriday, January 10, 2020
Arrival of StudentsSaturday, January 18, 2020
Biometric Registration of StudentsSaturday, January 18, 2020- Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Lectures BeginWednesday, January 22, 2020
Mid-Semester ExaminationsMonday, March 16, 2020- Friday, March 20, 2020
Mid Semester Break/Assessment of Lecturers and courses by StudentsMonday, March 23, 2020- Friday, March 27, 2020
Second Semester ExaminationMonday, May 04, 2020 – Friday, May 15, 2020
Students DepartSaturday, May 16, 2020

Semester Break

Monday May 18, 2020–Thursday August 20, 2020

Auditing of Examination Results (All Years)Monday, June 15, 2020 – Friday, June 19, 2020
Special College Board Meeting to Consider Second Semester Examination Results (All Years)Monday, June 22, 2020 – Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Deadline for Submission of Second Semester Examination Results (Final Year) to the Secretary to the Academic BoardThursday, June 25, 2020
Special Academic Board Meeting to consider Second Semester Examination Results (Final Year)Friday, June 29, 2020

Congregation

Tuesday, July 07, 2020 -Saturday, July 11, 2020

Annual Leave for Senior Members (Academic)Monday, July 13, 2020 – Friday, August 07, 2020
Registration of trailed coursesMonday, July 20, 2020 – Friday, July 31, 2020
Supplementary ExaminationMonday, August 03, 2020 – Friday, August 14, 2020
Summer SchoolMonday, August 17, 2020 – Friday, 23, 2020
Check This Out :  NPP to elect parliamentary candidates in 100 constituencies today

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here